Reservation Map

The Mille Lacs Band’s reservation consists of three districts composed of several distinct communities that have existed in East Central Minnesota for hundreds of years. District I includes the main reservation area on the west side of Mille Lacs Lake, sometimes referred to as ‘Neyaashing’ or ‘The Point’ in the Anishinaabe language. District II includes the communities in Minisinaakwaang (East Lake), Sandy Lake, and Minnewawa near McGregor as well as the community of Chiminising in Isle on the south side of Mille Lacs, which we call District IIa. District III includes the Aazhoomog (Lake Lena) community near the St. Croix River east of Hinckley, as well as a large community of Band members living in Hinckley.